Take A Rest

I am not soliciting sympathy, although I reckon I am due it. I shall be off line until the end of next week as I am attending a CofS conference.

Now don’t you feel sorry for me?

About Campbell

Now retired but once upon a time a parish minister in Glasgow, before that the South West and initially the Black Isle. Been a prison chaplain and lecturer. Still am constantly bemused by the weird world around me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Take A Rest

  1. John James says:

    All sympathies extended to you Campbell. No one should be subjected to that. 😛

  2. Jennifer Clark says:

    Och it’s a wee shame! 🙂 What is the subject of the conference?

    • Campbell says:

      If it were a normal conference I would have gone with a lighter heart. Unfortunately it is a pre-retirement conference.
      If after 30 odd years in the ministry and … years of life I have to be told what to do with my time then I am in a worse condition than even my worst enemy thought.

      Actually I already have a three point plan for retirement. I am going to be:
      1. An International Man of Action
      2. A Sex Symbol, and
      3. A Fashion Icon.

      My Kirk Session have suggested this would leave me very little to aim for as that is pretty much where I am at the moment, but I don’t want to put myself under pressure in my declining years.

  3. A change is as good as a rest. Good luck and God bless

Leave a Reply

